Lou Wilham

Heroics

What makes someone a hero?

Soliel-Dusk-is a banshee, living in a divided world, where he’s seen as the villain, but that doesn’t stop him from fighting against it, or those in power who seek to keep Mythikos at war with itself.

He’d thought things would be easier with Jericho at his side, but something is festering in Mythikos’ underbelly.

Faced with the source of the darkness, Soliel will have to decide which is more important, the crumbling city, or its people crying for help.

In this epic conclusion to the Villainous Heroics duology, loyalties are put to the test, friendships are stretched to their limits, and villains become the heroes they never thought they could be.

heroics mockup

About the author

Born and raised in a small town near the Chesapeake Bay, Lou Wilham grew up on a steady diet of fiction, arts and crafts, and Old Bay. After years of absorbing everything, there was to absorb of fiction, fantasy, and sci-fi she’s left with a serious writing/drawing habit that just won’t quit. These days, she spends much of her time writing, drawing, and chasing a very short Basset Hound named Sherlock.

When not, daydreaming up new characters to write and draw she can be found crocheting, making cute bookmarks, and binge-watching whatever happens to catch her eye.

 Lou Wilham has such a way with writing characters, you become invested in their happiness, and want to see them succeed.

Valerie Sharpe @ GoodReads
5/5

More books by Lou!

Check out these other awesome books by Lou Wilham

The Curse of Flour and Feeling

Lou Wilham
Sometimes you get exactly what you wish for. Sometimes it’s not enough.

When Darcie lost her eomma she had but one wish, to see her mother’s bakery succeed. Gwydion, newly resolved to give people exactly what they ask for, granted it.

But years later finds Gyeong’s Bakery successful and Darcie more miserable than ever. And Gwydion… well, they’ve never taken defeat easily. 

Will Darcie finally find happiness or will her business suffer the consequences? And what does real success look like anyway?

The Unicorn and the Clockwork Quest

Lou Wilham
A tale of espionage, unicorns, and love lost. 

Agnes has lost count of the years he’s been a double agent for the Uprising. Between the constant lies and deceptions there isn’t much left of the unicorn he was in his youth.

Sullivan, the always smiling kelpie, has been around long enough to know sometimes there are no good choices, and that he would do anything to save Agnes from the chains that bind him to MOTHER. Including going against the Uprising.

It’s death or freedom for them, and in the end there was only ever one choice.

Villainous

Lou Wilham
What makes someone a villain?

After the war, Mythikos was divided into three classes: Seelie, Unseelie, and human.

For Jericho, a werewolf a part of the Hero Alliance, the world has always been black and white. Heroes and villains. Seelie and Unseelie. Those who protect the humans and those who hurt them. Jericho has always known what side they’re on.

A LGBTQ+ fantasy scifi novel for fans of J. Elle’s Wings of Ebony, Marissa Meyer’s Renegades, and April Daniels’ Dreadnought.

The Prince of Daylight

Check out Lou's Web-serial. Updated twice a week.

A cursed prince. A journey toward destiny.

Cursed twice over, Takayoshi has but one choice, find an ancient archive before his curse swallows the man he loves forever. His new friend Claudia-warrior, historian, sass-master all rolled into one-comes along for the ride.

To find answers, Takayoshi will have to defeat monsters, learn to trust others, and face his own hubris.

A frolicking LGBTQ+ fantasy novel steeped in action, wit, and all of the corniness. Perfect for fans of Terry Pratchett's Discworld, Neil Gaiman's Stardust, and William Goldman's The Princess Bride.