Lou Wilham

The Unicorn & The Clockwork Quest

A tale of espionage, unicorns, and love lost.

 

Welcome to Daiwynn where magic is dangerous, but hope is more dangerous still.

Agnes has lost count of the years he’s been a double agent for the Uprising. Between the constant lies and deceptions there isn’t much left of the unicorn he was in his youth.

Sullivan, the always smiling kelpie, has been around long enough to know sometimes there are no good choices, and that he would do anything to save Agnes from the chains that bind him to MOTHER. Including going against the Uprising.

 

MTP book8

It’s death or freedom for them, and in the end there was only ever one choice.

About the author

Born and raised in a small town near the Chesapeake Bay, Lou Wilham grew up on a steady diet of fiction, arts and crafts, and Old Bay. After years of absorbing everything, there was to absorb of fiction, fantasy, and sci-fi she’s left with a serious writing/drawing habit that just won’t quit. These days, she spends much of her time writing, drawing, and chasing a very short Basset Hound named Sherlock.

When not, daydreaming up new characters to write and draw she can be found crocheting, making cute bookmarks, and binge-watching whatever happens to catch her eye.

 Lou Wilham has such a way with writing characters, you become invested in their happiness, and want to see them succeed.

Valerie Sharpe @ GoodReads
5/5

More books by Lou!

Check out these other awesome books by Lou Wilham

The Curse of Ash and Blood

Lou Wilham
To conquer or to tame—how to break a curse and handle a dragon?

To save his village from ruin, a kind young mage named Fable must face off against the dragon. When Blaze—the dragon—can’t be reasoned with Fable turns to the local witch, Gwydion, for aid. But no magic can tame a dragon, and where Blaze’s temper goes, tragedy follows. Blaze leaves Gwydion with only one choice, the witch curses Blaze and blesses Fable.

The Girl in the Clockwork Tower

Lou Wilham
A tale of espionage, lavender hair, and pineapples.

Welcome to Daiwynn where magic is dangerous, but hope is more dangerous still.

For Persinette—a lavender-haired, 24-year-old seer dreaming of adventure and freedom—the steam-powered kingdom of Daiwynn is home. As an Enchanted asset for MOTHER, she aids in Collecting Enchanted and sending them to MOTHER’s labor camps.

Villainous book2

Villainous

Lou Wilham
What makes someone a villain?

After the war, Mythikos was divided into three classes: Seelie, Unseelie, and human.

For Jericho, a werewolf a part of the Hero Alliance, the world has always been black and white. Heroes and villains. Seelie and Unseelie. Those who protect the humans and those who hurt them. Jericho has always known what side they’re on.

A LGBTQ+ fantasy scifi novel for fans of J. Elle’s Wings of Ebony, Marissa Meyer’s Renegades, and April Daniels’ Dreadnought.

The Prince of Starlight

Check out Lou's Web-serial. Updated twice a week.

An outbreak of strange curses and a kingdom in chaos... Leaves Lunette's young, cheerful, and sometimes ridiculous Prince Cricket one choice. He must set out in search of answers to protect his people. Begrudgingly, his best friend and protector, Lady Knight Ignacia, joins him on his quest. Along the way, they meet a dashing if not rigid young hero named Yoshi, who is bent on slaying monsters and upholding justice. Swords, and opinions clash as Yoshi and Cricket work together to solve the mysteries that surround them. But they must set aside their differences-and budding feelings-to find the culprit before the perpetrator can launch their next attack on Lunette and plunge the kingdom into darkness.